Summer adventure and activity holiday in Gosau

Your holiday in the Salzkammergut

The Salzkammergut is one of the loveliest holiday regions in Austria. In summer in particular nature reveals itself at its most variety-packed. And the best thing about it – your holiday home from home in Vitalhotel Gosau is right in the thick of it all, at the foot of the Dachstein mountain. From here you can head out into the natural landscape, which couldn't be any more diverse. The range of activities available between the impressive mountains and lush valleys are just as varied. For families and solo travellers alike. Nothing stands in the way of you enjoying an unforgettable summer holiday!

Relax in a natural gem - Löckernmoos

Well hidden in the woodlands of Gosau is the tranquil and idyllic natural gem of Löckernmoos.

You can walk around Löckernsee from Gosau in about two hours. Those of you who are out and about with children can enjoy a leisurely journey on the excursion train to the nearby 'Schleifsteinbrüchen' quarries. From there it is just a 30 minute walk to the natural paradise at Löckernsee. In the 10,000 year old moor you get to enjoy relaxing tranquillity in the natural surroundings, something you seldom find elsewhere. It is not without good reason that Löckernsee was chosen as the loveliest place in Upper Austria.

A family adventure in the primeval forest

Meet the pterosaurs, mammoths and giant insects. The primeval forest adventure park lives up to its name. In the family park children and adults alike can find out the story of how mankind came into existence at 25 exciting stations. Touching the objects and having fun are definitely the order of the day here and is what makes learning exciting while you are on holiday – an experience you will remember for a long time to come.

Experience a journey into the past in the 'Schmiedbauern' museum too, which provides an exciting insight into life on the farm in the old days.

Up to the summit
on the Gosaukammbahn

Would you like to gaze in wonder at the Salzkammergut region from above? Well, let the die Gosaukammbahn take you right up to the nearest mountain summit. Once you get to the Gosaukamm Ridge you can enjoy a leisurely stop-off in the Zwieselalm, where pleasure-filled moments are pre-programmed  thanks to the delicious foods and the legendary views across the UNESCO world heritage area.

Adventure and adrenaline
while climbing

Climbing fans will come across a genuine paradise in the Dachstein region. The Dachstein mountains and the Gosaukamm Ridge open up undreamed-of adventures for beginners and experts alike. There are plenty of via ferrata routes and climbing areas of all difficulty levels  around Gosau. For instance there is the Gosausee via ferrata route from where you get to enjoy one of the loveliest views of the surrounding area.

Sound tempting? The team in Vitalhotel Gosau are happy to provide you with further information about bespoke activities for you, such as guided tours in the natural surroundings, child supervision out in nature and tours with our outdoor partner 'Laserer Alpin'.

Sommererlebnis und Aktivurlaub in Gosau

Das ist Ihr Urlaub im Salzkammergut

Das Salzkammergut ist eine der schönsten Urlaubsregionen Österreichs. Besonders im Sommer zeigt sich die Natur dort von ihrer vielfältigsten Seite. Und das Beste daran: Ihr Urlaubszuhause im Vitalhotel Gosau befindet sich mittendrin, am Fuße des Dachsteins. Von hier aus starten Sie in eine Naturlandschaft, die abwechslungsreicher nicht sein könnte. Ebenso bunt sieht Ihr Aktivprogramm zwischen den imposanten Bergen und grünen Tälern aus. Für Familien und Individualreisende gleichermaßen. Einem unvergesslichen Sommerurlaub steht damit nichts im Wege!

Erholung im Naturjuwel Löckernmoos

Gut versteckt in den Wäldern Gosaus liegt still und idyllisch das Naturjuwel Löckernmoos. 

Zu Fuß erreicht man das Gebiet um den Löckernsee von Gosau aus in rund zwei Stunden. Wer mit Kindern unterwegs ist, fährt ganz gemütlich mit dem Bummelzug bis zu den nahegelegenen Schleifsteinbrüchen. Von dort aus liegt das Naturparadies am Löckernsee nur noch einen 30-minütigen Spaziergang entfernt. In dem 10.000 Jahre alten Moor genießen Sie die erholsame Stille der Natur wie an kaum einem anderen Ort. Nicht umsonst wurde der Löckernsee zum schönsten Platz Oberösterreichs gewählt. 

Familienerlebnis im Urzeitwald

Treffen Sie Flugsaurier, Mammuts und Rieseninsekten. Der Erlebnispark Urzeitwald hält, was der Name verspricht. Kinder wie Erwachsene erleben in dem Familienpark die Entstehungsgeschichte der Menschheit hautnah an 25 spannenden Stationen. Anfassen und Spaß haben ist ausdrücklich erwünscht. So wird das Lernen zur aufregenden Urlaubserfahrung, an die man sich noch lange danach erinnert. 

Eine Reise in die Vergangenheit durchleben Sie auch im Heimatmuseum "Schmiedbauern". Dort bekommen Sie einen aufregenden Einblick in die Lebensweise der alten Bauern. 

Auf den Gipfel
mit der Gosaukammbahn

Sie möchten das Salzkammergut von oben bestaunen? Dann bringt Sie die Gosaukammbahn schnurstracks hinauf auf den nächsten Berggipfel. Ganz oben am Gosaukamm angekommen, können Sie sehr gemütlich auf der Zwieselalm einkehren. Genussmomente sind dort vorprogrammiert. Durch die köstlichen Schmankerl ebenso wie durch den sagenhaften Ausblick über das UNESCO-Welterbegebiet.

Abenteuer und Adrenalin
beim Klettern

Kletterfreunde finden in der Dachsteinregion ein wahres Paradies. Der Dachstein und der Gosaukamm eröffnen ungeahnte Abenteuer für Anfänger wie Fortgeschrittene. Klettersteige und Klettergärten in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden finden Sie rund um Gosau viele. Zum Beispiel den Gosausee Klettersteig, von dem Sie einen der schönsten Ausblicke der Gegend genießen. 

Das klingt verlockend? Ihr Team im Vitalhotel Gosau informiert Sie gerne über weitere individuelle Aktivangebote wie Naturführungen, Kinderbetreuung in der Natur und Touren mit unserem Outdoor-Partner „Laserer Alpin“.